HERE’S to 24: PARAGLIDING in DANYANG

On the morning of June 24th, I woke up early to catch my train and the only thing that consumed my mind was the fact that in a couple of hours, I would be flying amidst the clouds high in the sky, somewhere over Danyang, essentially defying gravity. It was a 3 hour journey, but it didn’t feel that long because I was traveling with two friends and we chatted most of the way. Surprisingly, I really wasn’t that nervous. Perhaps it was because I knew I was going in tandem with a professional? Or maybe I intuitively knew everything was going to be okay and I’d love it so much that I wouldn’t want to come down? Probably a combination of both. And I really did love it. It was one of the greatest feelings in the world. I felt infinitely free and present in the moment, more so than I ever have in my life.

Check out the video I put together of my experience (for EPIK e-Press).

And shoutout to my amazing mom for gifting this to me for my upcoming birthday (July 5th)! Thanks again, mama! I seriously couldn’t be more grateful for this past year of my life and all the adventures and experiences that came with it. I was able to do one of the things I love most, which is travel. Seeing the world and having experiences like these are truly the greatest gifts I could ever receive. Looking forward to another year of free-spirited travels and endless adventures!

Until next time {xo},

hippieseoul

Leave a Reply

